top of page

The PG Horror Story; Part 2

I entered what I assumed was the deepest part of the structure in Pluto. It was pitch black, so I turned on the light my helmet had. I had forgotten I even had that feature, but I remembered it then. I started walking into the deepest part, and approached a weird goo-like substance on the ground. I closely examined it. Then, I heard a sizzling sound. It looked like the goo substance was eating up the ground! I glanced up and froze, a weird looking monster confronted me. It looked nothing like the ogre, the monster was covered in the black goo. It seemed like it was the same goo it supposedly spat out. Instantly, it started charging at me and started screaming. Naturally, I started running in fear as this thing chased me. The creature was fast, extremely fast. Running won’t do much good. I entered an area where there strangely was no doors. Maybe I could use my squirt gun? Quickly, I took out my water gun and started shooting. Nope, very ineffective. The thing was approaching fast, so I had to do something. Soon, I approached a spot where a strip of glass sat, and inside you could see another room. I was desperate and there were no other options. I jumped, broke the window, and fell into another bottomless pit.

Except, it wasn’t bottomless. I woke up dazed. Where am I? I looked around, it was pitch black and the light on my helmet didn’t work. As my eyes adjusted to the dark, I slowly realized where I was. Caught by a gigantic sized spider web? When suddenly, a huge spider crawled out of seemingly nowhere. I panicked, not sure what to do. I wasn’t wrapped up in silk, so I might escape. I glanced down, and realized that this spider web stretched down miles into the ground. I have to do something fast. So, I took out my squirt gun and chucked it at the spider. The spider hissed and backed away. I grappled over using my banana gun to an opening part of the web and swung over. I fell down the opening. Hopefully, the speed of my fall can break the web. It worked! I fell fast down the hole, slicing open the spider webs below like a machete cutting leaves as an adventurer traverses through a jungle. I wonder, maybe this hole really is bottomless.

I hit the ground, hard. Pain started forming all over my back. I slowly stood up, confused on where I was. My light, of course, still didn’t work. I walked around this extremely dark, empty space. I stepped on a piece of paper, why would it be here? I looked at the paper, I couldn’t see what it was so I stored it for later. I kept walking around, figuring out where exactly I was. I heard faint voices somewhere. I could not hear what exactly they were saying, so I tried to figure out where they were coming from. Suddenly, I saw a source of light. I followed the light, and the voices became louder until I heard something whisper “hey, come over here.” To my surprise, it was a human. I don’t know why a human person was here…

“What are you doing here?” I asked.

“No time to explain, you’re in great danger. Take this flashlight,” the human said.

Why am I in danger? That was the question I asked myself before I glanced over to the right. It was huge, bigger than the ogre would ever be. It looked like a humongous bug, and it seemed like it was permanently attached to the wall. It’s stomach was showing along with 8 of it’s legs. It had tweezers on the very top of its head. This must be the mother bug, the bug that has been causing all of the trouble on the planet… I thought. I remembered the homework I found, and looked at it. Gosh, this wasn’t homework at all. It was a map of Pluto, but something different. It seemed like they were planning to blow Pluto up and get rid of its existence along with everything in Pluto. Looks like there was more to this planet then I thought.


bottom of page